Best TOEFL Test Prep Tutoring in Hong Kong

Manhattan Review is an American company that has given students in Hong Kong and around the world top-notch TOEFL tutoring and test prep services since 1999. As graduates of American universities, our tutors know the culture of American academia, but as Hong Kong residents, they understand the needs of local students as well. If you're taking the TOEFL, rest assured that with Manhattan Review, you won't have to do it alone. Our private tutors and the resources of our company will give you everything you need to pass the TOEFL and get started on your American education.

The internet-based version of the TOEFL is scored from 0 to 30 on each of 4 sections that evaluate the ability to read, write, speak, and understand English, for a maximum score of 120. A great deal of variance is seen in the reported minimum scores necessary for admission into American institutions of higher education. Carnegie Mellon University, for example, requires a 100, while a 71 can get you accepted to Iowa State University (we didn't pick these schools at random; we have former TOEFL clients at both of these places). In general, it can be said that a score of 100 or better is necessary for the most elite colleges, but there are also several good schools that can live with something in the 70-80 range, and there are even options for people who score a 60. At Manhattan Review, we look closely at the most recent reports for minimum, median, and average TOEFL scores for admitted applicants to each university our clients are considering. This is one of the many factors that allows us to create a TOEFL tutoring program that is designed specifically for you.

Manhattan Review has tutored students in TOEFL prep who now have careers at Microsoft, MetLife, State Farm Insurance, Dow Chemical, and many other American companies. Manhattan Review is proud to have made a contribution to their success. This is why we get up in the morning – we are absolutely and relentlessly dedicated to education and helping people thrive! Contact us right away for exceptional TOEFL tutoring, practice tests, and prep courses.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • Start: Apr 25, 2021

    End: Jun 13, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • Start: May 08, 2021

    End: Jun 26, 2021

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 23, 2021

    End: Jul 11, 2021

    38 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 05, 2021

    End: Jul 24, 2021

    51 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests
TOEFL Prep Course Hong Kong - Photo of Student Mirco

My classes with Mr. Scheno were perfect to prepare for the actual TOEFL test – I can give my total recommendation for attending his classes. During our first appopintment he analyzed my strengths and weaknesses to set up my personal course syllabus. These customized classes improved my writing, speaking, reading and listening abilities a lot and raised my confidence to succeed the TOEFL test, which I in fact succeeded. At any time, Mr. Scheno responded rapidly and accurately to my questions and was available even beyond classes. It was a great and successfull experience to work with Mr. Scheno. Many thanks!
- Mirco (This student took TOEFL tutoring)

Hong Kong

Phone: +852 5808 2704

Primary Course Venue:

Grand Hyatt
1 Harbour Road
Hong Kong
China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Hong Kong TOEFL Tutor: Alicia B.

Alicia B. has taught in a Hong Kong American high school for the past ten years. She is a graduate of Swarthmore College (B.A. in English Literature) and the University of Maine (M.S. in Human Development). In her primary job, she has taught thousands of Hong Kong students about the literature of F. Scott Fitzgerald, William Faulkner, Henry Miller, and other American greats. She quite simply loves the English language, and this was apparent to Manhattan Review recruiters when she contacted us looking for extra work. We immediately hired her as a TOEFL tutor, and she is one of our best!

Alicia combines her long residence in Hong Kong with her American education to produce outstanding results for her TOEFL tutoring clients. "I was really worried about the TOEFL preventing me from getting accepted into the Peabody Conservatory," remembered one former student. "At our first tutoring session, Alicia greatly reduced my anxiety, and I made terrific progress with each subsequent session. Before I knew it, I was off to Baltimore." Alicia and her husband Greg, a curator at a Hong Kong museum, spend their down time with their two dogs: a Wheaten terrier and a miniature Schnauzer.